Going into the race tonight I really felt under prepared and a lot less confident in my performances. An on-going running injury which has continued since march has left me barely doing any running sessions and racing on very little running training. A good swim meant that I was in control of the race by 30 seconds, I had a okay first lap but the crowd made me aware that a friend was catching me and I would have to get a move on to get the win. I few words with myself meant that I started to make small efforts to see how my fellow competitor would react, he was able to respond to the first one, and the second but then he cracked on the third. I wasn't going to let the lead slip now I was determined to come home the victor. I opened up and gave everything into the finish and won the race by 25 seconds.

A good night!

Ciaran



Leave a Reply.