A very wet, windy and not brilliant evening was what I was viewing for my small warm up races at the lake this wenesday evening. 

I left early and had a good long warm up, due to starting a new strength and conditioning session the day before I was feeling every muscle in my legs and lower back. I went straight to the front for the swim once again and went hard, the water was choppy and the course longer than normal, so a slower time but a good swim. I felt good through T1 and felt immediatly good on the run (something that I havent felt in a long time). The times don't suggest that I ran any better but i felt smooth and strong and got pipped at the end for 1st place as I just couldn't pick up my cadence towards the end. 

A good result however alongside some very hard training.

Ciaran 



Leave a Reply.